FNSI – Update

A quick update on my first FNSI!

Well, my first Sew-In was a success.  All the stitching on the Home For Christmas piece is done. I already had the first applique pieces pinned, and would have ironed them on when disaster struck. If you are squeamish, skip the rest of this paragraph. As I was taking the iron off the shelf, it slid, and in my attempt to catch it managed to rip the nail on my left index finger off. I suppose it goes without saying that there was a lot of blood… Just as it goes without saying that it hurt like a mofo…  No surprise of course, that I used Language. A lot of Language. It still hurts and throbs like damnation, but it doesn’t matter – it will be healed before I know it. It will. Won’t it? (Please say ‘yes’.)

Shaky (therefore blurry) one-handed photo, with pins still where they were before The Incident.

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

5 Comments

Filed under Applique, Christmas, Stitching

5 responses to “FNSI – Update

  1. OMGosh. How awful. Please take care.

  2. Sue

    Ouch and *(^$##>*….hope your finger is healing quickly. Love this Christmas saying in thread. Great job! If you finger can do some computer walking, please stop by for some quilting by my Old Gal Featherweight for FNSI.

  3. Deb

    Ouch… that’s just plain awful! Hope the new nail grows in quickly.

  4. Oh no! That sounds terrible – I hope it heals quickly and that it’s not hurting.

    Great accomplishment for FNSI!

  5. Ow! You poor thing. Sorry you didn’t’ get to do your stitching. I hope your poor wee finger heals very quickly.

Leave a comment