Saturday Night With (No) Friends

My Friday Night With Friends didn’t go so well.

I spent the whole evening (and night) in a desperate attempt to burn down the kitchen bake cookies. Some things need writing down – like when dates change. If a friend didn’t phone me yesterday reminding me that the cookie business was going down this morning instead of Sunday morning as originally planned… *shudder*

So, I have nothing to show for last night in the line of stitching or sewing. That means that I’ll have a Saturday Night With (No) Friends, and that serves me right.

If you feel like popping over for an evening of no friends and left-over cookies, you know where to find me.

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Saturday Night With (No) Friends

  1. Oh you poor kid. lol. Sorry for the cookie fiasco, but grateful for the funny post and the laughter it caused!
    Have a good day

    • My life is a perfect example that one needs to laugh in the face of disaster – otherwise I would have jumped off a bridge many a moon ago! lol Now I’m off to eat those cookies… alone… with no friends. 🙂

  2. oh no… some cookies were never to be????? we did miss you on friday but of course we can stitch together anytime….
    Hugz

  3. What a shame your FNFW did not turn out so well, do join in again, things will get better!
    visiting via FNFW link

  4. Next time better but you did have some cookies …. I didn’t 🙂

  5. Sue

    Well, like we say here in Texas….’Stuff Happens’, but at least you have cookies and you were on time. I’m a day late and a dollar short…also a Texas saying…I didn’t get my post up until Sunday morning.

Leave a Reply

