Friday Night With Friends

It was a dark and stormy night…

No, it wasn’t. It was a snowy and windy day when I reluctantly put in a trip to the LQS for some red felt to finish my ornaments. (Otherwise those things will never ever get to the point where I can actually display them.)

There I was, with my two sheets of pretty red felt… When  I happened to spot some fabric I knew would be perfect to make something for Mama Thimble. A woman I might add, that has never owned or operated a sewing machine, but can make anything grow. To say she has a green thumb would be the biggest understatement in the history of mankind.

Mama Thimble can plant a damn stone, and a mountain will sprout. A skill this daughter didn’t inherit, in case you are wondering.

Where was I. Oh yes. I’m not sure what I’ll make for Mama Thimble, but I bought enough fabric (1.5 yards of each) to make a quilt if that happens to cross my mind.

The Wellington Boot print is Jack and Jenny, the dotted fabrics from the Everything Nice line, plus some Kona White thrown in. (All by Kaufman.)

JJ

What do you think? Perfect for someone that loves gardening, right? The boot print is also available in pinks and in reds, but somehow the green and yellow just screams ‘garden’ to me.

In an attempt to finish the ornaments once and for all, I’m joining the ladies over at Gone Stitchin’ for the Friday Night With Friends.

FnwF_1st friday

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

11 Comments

Filed under Fabric

11 responses to “Friday Night With Friends

  1. LOVE the boot quilt. Yes, it is perfect for a gardner. Clever.
    Have fun with your FNWF.

  2. Those fabrics are going to make a wonderful quilt! I love the green boots! :0)

  3. Sue

    So cute and very clever of you to think of the ‘Garden Theme’ for your MamaT. Can’t wait to see what you do! Wanna see the ornaments, too!
    Thanks for the reminder of Friday Night With Friends…I’m signed up. Got several projects to work on…see ya for the Show and Tell.

  4. What adorable fabric! It brought to mind a few gardening friends of mine and possible gifts they might like. Happy sewing!

  5. OMGosh! That little boot print is just adorable! And you’re right … while I have a feeling I’d love the pink and green equally, the yellow and green screams garden! Hey — did you realize you’re a no-reply blogger? Some folks do and prefer it that way if you’re one of those, pardon me sticking my nose in your business!!! 🙂

  6. Deb

    The Wellington print is cute enough, but paired with the polka dot prints it’s over the top cute! I’m going to have to find some…

  7. Oh the gumboot fabric is sooo very cute! LoVe it! Merry Christmas 🙂

  8. Cute fabric and I look forward to seeing your ornaments too.

  9. I’m so glad I stopped by, your blog is super.

    F x

Leave a Reply

