Ornaments

I stitched 9 of the 12 ornaments that were featured on the 2012 Aurifil Designer Blog Hop.  For me, that’s a pretty good track record. If I actually stitched all 12, you would have known that I was the victim of a body snatcher…

As I mentioned in another post, I had an idea for finishing the ornaments that were different from what the designers had in mind. If I actually followed the original pattern, that would have been another sure-fire way to know that a body snatcher was on the prowl.

Most of my weirdo ideas never amount to anything, because my brain is much better at making things than my hands.

So far so good:

hex_

The hexagons are big. To give you a better idea as to the size:

hex

Now I’m off to find the sheets of red felt that I am pretty sure is around here somewhere. If not, a little shopping trip to the LQS is in order. I may find something I didn’t even know I wanted needed. That would be a first, wouldn’t it?

The polka dot fabric in the first pic is part of a Top Secret project I’m working on. Okay, not Top Secret – I just always wanted to say that. More a case of ‘can only show you in the new year’.

Thanks to everyone that has commented on my previous post thus far. I’m glad to see that all of you touched on things that I had in mind, and also on some things that I wouldn’t have thought of, but would later on have wished that I did.

I’m linking this post to the Small Blog Meet over at Lily’s Quilts.

SBMB

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop, Christmas, Ornaments, Stitching

8 responses to “Ornaments

  1. Deb

    What a great idea! You sell yourself short my friend… love these.

  2. Lysa Flower

    Ooo very cute, I love the summer Santa!

  3. Darling ornaments. You done good! They are so pretty.

  4. I especially like the ones with the buttons. What a nice touch.

  5. Sue

    Top Secret…yep…that’s a fun thing to say…even if it’s not!!! These are great ornaments and what a NEAT embroidery hand you have. What we we do without that HexTemplate? Sure worked for your handiwork here. Thanks for visiting CollectInTexas Gal. Hope to see ya again soon.

  6. Your ornaments are lovely! Nice to join you on the blog meet again!

  7. Now I am visiting you! Thanks for stopping by and your ornaments are so cute!

  8. What a cute blog so glad I found you. I wanted to give you a free pattern for stopping by but I don’t have your email.
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

