Meow (Hello)

For the past three days, I have been flat on my back with a terrible cold. Normally, Thimble Cat doesn’t roam the house. Ever. He comes in, plops on his chair, gets up again after a while and goes outside. No amount of coaxing can get him to explore the house. The last couple of days, however…

From somewhere in the house:  Meow? (Hello?)

Mumbling from the bedroom:  Hey, Blue.

Peeking around the bedroom door: Meow.  (Oh, you’re still alive.)

Still peeking around the bedroom door:  Meow! (Feed me!)

Mumbling from the bed:  I’m getting up to brush and feed you now.

If I don’t throw the covers back and get my sorry carcass moving in 2 seconds flat:  Meow!! (Move it, pathetic human!!)

We’ve had this delightful and heart warming conversation twice a day for the past three days.

If I keeled over and kicked the bucket, Thimble Cat would just have this to say:  Meow! Meow? (Son of a ****! Who’s going to feed me now?)

No sympathy in this house, I tell you.

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Meow (Hello)

  1. Sounds about like how it would go in this house…with hubby and the kids! LOL

Leave a Reply

