Neither a borrower

…nor a lender be.

In Shakespeare’s Hamlet, that’s what Polonius advises his son Laertes in Act 1, Scene 3. Good ol’ Polonius  – the guy knew what he was talking about.

Be a lender, and you can’t square up all those  Logs, no Cabin blocks you finished, because your 8.5″ square ruler is visiting a friend.

Be a lender, and you can’t square up your finished paper pieced gnome blocks, because your 6.5″ square ruler is also out a-visiting the same friend.

As you can see, I’ve been hard at work since my last post! I get all sorts of nervous when I have more than three WIP’s or UFO’s, so I won’t be starting a new quilt top just yet…

What to do? Make use of the precious few rays of sunshine remaining before winter sets in, of course! Start a new stitching project, then throw yourself on a sofa in the sun room and take a long nap. Wake up, stitch, nap. Repeat.

I’m linking this post to Small Blog Meet, that I saw over on Deb’s blog. Check it out – you can sign up throughout November.

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

5 Comments

Filed under Paper Piecing, Quilting, Sewing

5 responses to “Neither a borrower

  1. I hope your friend returns your rulers soon! Though a nap in the sun with some stitching thrown in does sound delightful!

  2. Deb

    I just love your gnomes so much! I’d be catching up on my reading with naps in between…

  3. Uh oh! Rulers going MIA is not helpful! lol. Your blocks look cute.
    BTW, Miss Thimble, did you know you are a “no-reply blogger”?? Thank you for the recent comments on my blog… I tried to answer you [both times] but my response just bounced back. So I will thank you here for your kind words and support. Thank you!

  4. the little guys are cute…love the colors, too

Leave a Reply

