Pincushions

The past week, I haven’t had much time to either sew or stitch. Quite depressing! I did however, manage to assemble two pincushions that I stitched a few weeks ago. For a change, these babies won’t be leaving Casa Thimble. They are mine… all mine!

The biscornu pattern is from a stitching magazine. The chart calls for red floss, but because I wanted to add beads to it, I used DMC760 instead, with the matching Mill Hill Beads (02004).

Top:

Bottom:

I have stitched this Hedgehog Quaker from The Workbasket so many times, and I never tire of it. It’s cute, and every time you stitch it, it looks completely different depending on the floss you use. This time I opted for a blue DMC variegated.

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

1 Comment

Filed under Cross Stitch, Sewing

One response to “Pincushions

  1. The biscornu and pin cushion are lovely! I can see why you’re keeping them!

Leave a Reply

