Something different

No-one can ever accuse me of being a paper crafter. If they feel they must pin that label on me, they have to add that I am bad at it. Very bad. Occasionally I make cards, slap together a notebook or small  scrapbook every now and again, but that’s it.

Yesterday I put together this simple journal for a friend. (With a matching bookmark, because having a bookmark handy at all times is never a bad idea!) Nothing fancy (pretty much describes all my paper crafting!) – just covered a spiral bound notebook, added a few tabs and bits, and that was that…

I used 12 x 12″ Urban Rhapsody scrapbooking paper, K&Company Alphabet Tear Pad, corner rounder punch, a circle punch, smaller scallop punch, Dymo machine, and paper tape from a company whose name escapes me now. Oh, add a glue pen, dimensional dots, sticky crystals  and double sided tape to that list.

Till next time,

Miss Thimble

1 Comment

Filed under Paper Craft

One response to “Something different

  1. I think it’s just lovely! I wish I could do that sort of thing! :0)

Leave a Reply

